MacGyver Dog!

So tonight I craving a hot dog, the challenge was that I didn’t have any hotdogs and was too tired to drive. What I was actually thinking was that it would be nice to just open up the pantry and have one of those ballpark vendors walk out and say, “You want mustard on Dat?” So I took a look in the fridge and I remembered that a few nights ago we had Italian sausage and we still have a few links left. Of course no hotdog buns and so I thought it was time to MacGyver something together

I needed to figure out what I was going to put on my hotdog or Italian sausage dog,  I had some cucumber some ginger and red pepper and some carrots and a apple perfect ingredients for a slaw.DSC_2503 - Version 2

I combine those ingredients with mayo salt pepper, just a quick sidenote, the ginger that I used wasn’t your typical root ginger it was sushi ginger. I wanted to spice it up a bit so I use some hot chili sauce sriracha sauce.DSC_2511 - Version 2

And lastly for the bun I nice fresh loaf of Ciabatta I sliced creatively to create about.

DSC_2504 - Version 2I roasted the Italian sausage in the oven for 20 minutes 350°, And with three or four minutes left I place the sliced tomato bread in the oven to two. Is the final product.DSC_2517 - Version 2

kennedy

Leave a Reply

