The Big Island Trip


Today is the first full day In Hawaii, I am in Kailua-Kona the seaside beach town. today’s main objective take some pictures and get to know the lay of the land. Updates following shortly!

_DSC0388DSC_1638 DSC_1587 DSC_1695

Breakfast was at a called MOCO LOCO! 1/2 lb burger patty two poached eggs smothered in brown gravy and served on your choice of fried or white rice>;

DSC_1948 (1)another breakfast that caught my eye as this Crab cake benny>;

DSC_1950DSC_1980

Day 3 walkabout!

DSC_2229DSC_2139 - Version 2DSC_2209z
Day 4 up at 3:30am I was planning to do some nocturnal shots with starry sky’s, but no stars just clouds and rain! Time to just get in the car and drive. Sunrise is about two hours off and now I can figure out where I want to be! I don’t spend much time planning shoot days, I like to drive to wherever the roads and cash mice take me and stumble across great locations. This will also let me scout some locations for a couple model shoots I have this week!

DSC_2546 DSC_2553 DSC_2534 DSC_2524

A day trip to Hilo is a must when visiting the Big Island. While you are there check out Pineapples in the downtown as well as the market and the many local shops. DSC_3252 DSC_3271 DSC_3278 DSC_3265

Leave a Reply

